Search this Site

Love Learn Serve

School Governors

Every school has an appointed board of Governors who oversee the running of the school and check to ensure that the school is fulfilling all its statutory duties.

The board includes Foundation Governors (whose primary role is to ensure that the religious dimension of the school is maintained and developed), Parent Governors (drawn from the parents of pupils attending the school) and Staff Governors (including the Head Teacher and a representative of both Teaching and non-teaching staff).

The Governing Body meets 4-5 times per year and there are also committees (Premises, Curriculum & Standards, Finance and Personnel) that meet in the lead up to each of the full GB meetings.

St Mary's Governors

Margaret Collins* (Chair)

Paul Kehoe* (Vice Chair)

Janelle Reyes-Goddard*
Emma King *
Frances Walker*
Moira Pratt*
Richard Wallace (PG)
Jonathan Allen (PG)

Liam Jordan (HT)
Anne Fullerton (TSG)
Tony Wadley(NTSG)
Tricia Barnes - Clerk

KEY : Foundation Governors* (PG) Parent Governor, (TSG) Teaching Staff Governor, (NTSG) Non-Teaching Staff Governor, (DHT) Deputy Head Teacher

Governors who have recently completed their term of office (Role/finishing date)

Keiran Byrne (Foundation/ August 2017), Kevin Hennessey (Foundation/September 2017) &

Maeve Kelly (Foundation/November 2016).


Governor Roles & Responsibilities



Governor information, business interests & meeting attendance



Find-out more about our Governors: 


St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Churchdown is registered in England and Wales under company number 7696498

St Mary's Catholic Primary School
Cheltenham Road East
Gloucester, GL3 1HU

01452 714053